picture of main door

Contacts and Other Information

Betley and District Village Hall is a registered charity, No 510948, operating under a trust deed dated 3rd April 1964 with the aim of providing a village hall facility suitable for the education and entertainment of the inhabitants of Betley and the neighbourhood.

The Hall accounts may be viewed on the Charity Commission website.

The Hall environmental policy can be viewed here.

The trustees form the management committee for the hall.
Chair               Richard Head           Tel: 07801 813831     Email: chair@betleyvillagehall.org.uk  
Treasurer           Ian Walton             Tel: 01270 820051     Email: treasurer@betleyvillagehall.org.uk  
Trustees Secretary  Ian Walton             Tel: 07970 218282     Email: secretary@betleyvillagehall.org.uk  
Minutes secretary   Judy Bettley-Smith     Tel: 07794335354      Email: minutes@betleyvillagehall.org.uk
Booking clerk       Diana Woods            Tel: 01270 820310     Email: booking@betleyvillagehall.org.uk  
Facilities Manager  Moira Johnston         Tel: 07751 206275     Email: facilities@betleyvillagehall.org.uk

Other trustees
                    Chris Hawksley         Johanne Thomas        Jackie Hemmings
                    Chris Woods            Mike Smith            Bernard Swift
                    Evelyn Bishop          Jane Beeston

All work carried out by the trustees is voluntary. We are always looking out for people who want to take part, please get in touch!